Skip to content

What the New Year Has Brought

January 3, 2015

C Adrian Balson - Author

I find myself drawn back to working on the two projects that I had begun last spring.  The poetry book will be the first one finished and will be something that I am very happy to have taken the time to create.  Poetry is what I first began writing hand.jpgwhile in my teens and some of the poems included in this book were the first creative pieces I put on paper.  Yes, I did say paper since when I was a teen there were no personal computers or word processors.  There were typewriters and there was the pen and paper.  Nothing could be more daunting than to sit and stare at a starkly white sheet of paper while I struggled to find the right words to begin my epic story.

Poetry for me is a friendly medium of expression.  I can write what I feel in disjointed phrases that convey far more…

View original post 483 more words

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

