Skip to content

If it’s free does it have value?

October 30, 2014

I decided to make The First Of July – an Epiphanal Startling available for no charge on Sunday November 2, 2014.  I thought it would be a fitting thing to do to commemorate my birthday.  I wrestled with doing this on this date.  I have never enjoyed making my birthday the center of attention.  This was a selfish act because it takes away the opportunity of those who wish to illustrate how they feel towards me.  Even if there is only one person that desires to wish me well in their own way it still is important to accept and appreciate the gesture for what it is.

The objective I had when I wrote the book was not to become wealthy.  It was to illustrate the sometimes subtle, but more often dramatic ways, that an epiphany can occur and difficulty that one has in explaining the impact that it has on your life.   Its design was framed around a seemingly hodgepodge of events and circumstances that put the reader into a place where he can almost get what the person explaining the event means when they attempt to recount God’s work within our lives.

I believe in and love God because He loved me first.  He illustrated that love for me in one dramatic moment that, when I attempt to explain it, the words fall woefully short of communicating the depth of the experience.  If at any point someone would like to hear of that event, I will be happy to share it with you.   I find that many people just don’t care to know and that is fine with me.  I am available to serve on a moment’s notice and in whatever capacity I can.  It is what I am called to do.  It’s what we are all called to do.

So happy birthday to me – if you would like your free e-book copy of The First of July – an Epiphanal Startling, you can retrieve it here -> http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00JRKEB54  Amazon offers multiple reader interfaces so and you can download the Android or IPad applications for free here -> https://www.amazon.com/gp/digital/fiona/kcp-landing-page?ie=UTF8&ref_=klp_f_and

Remember it is only available for free for twenty four hours.  I hope that you will take advantage of this opportunity.

Cliff

Leave a Reply

