Skip to content

The First of July – is nearing its end

August 22, 2013

Today, roughly twenty minutes ago, I finished chapter sixteen of this all too challenging write.  I am struggling with the idea of needing another chapter to complete the book since the outline has become so much window dressing during these past several weeks of writing.  Lately I feel that the book has almost been writing itself and I am just a long for the ride.  It is for that reason that I do not want to rush the end and make it appear that I simply ran out of proverbial gas.

Also the same thing that happened to me when I was finishing the writing of Onward Christian Salesman is happening again.  I have the concept for the next book floating about in my head and I am starting to work on it at a subconscious level, waking up in the middle of the night with ideas of what the book should be like.  Couple this distraction with the pressures of finishing a multi-threaded allegorical sci-fi piece and you have the reason I am writing on my blog and not the first pages of the last chapter of the book that has consumed my time for the past eight months.

I will be writing an overview piece in the coming weeks that will hopefully inspire some of you to want to read this book.  Until the next time when I finally get around to defining the term an Epiphanal Startling, God bless you all.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

